Low-Income Housing Tax Credits & Sustainable Development in North Dakota, 2015

North Dakota's 2015 QAP awards points for green standards.

Green Development

North Dakota’s 2015 QAP awards up to 7 points for projects obtaining LEED, Green Communities or ICC 700 National Green Building Standard Certification. Rehabilitation applicants meeting 13 or 17 of Green Communities criteria can receive 3 or 5 points. To be eligible to earn any points in this category, applicants must submit a written development plan outlining the integrated design approach taken for this development that demonstrates involvement of the entire development team.


Sustainable Communities

In North Dakota’s 2015 QAP, a property located in a Qualified Census Tract (QCT) or HUD designated Difficult Development Area (DDA) is eligible for credits up to 130 percent of eligible basis.

A property located in a qualified census tract or city revitalization area as established by resolution or other legal action by the city and the development of which contributes to a concerted community revitalization plan will receive 5 points.

Contributed By: 
National Housing Trust

Other Items of Interest